Skip to main content
Balcony Rain Umbrella

Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel in NYC

Step Into the Experiences of Previous Guests

If you’re considering a visit to The Kimberly Hotel in Manhattan, please experience our hotel through the eyes of your fellow travelers by reading the hotel reviews below. 

 

Best hotel experience we have ever had.

We have been searching for a boutique hotel to call home when we visit our NYC daughter. Having stayed at other hotels over the last couple of years, we always had a rushed hotel experience, nothing special and mostly disappointing. Then we found The Kimberly Hotel. I almost hesitate to share our experience because we want to keep it our secret. However, we feel that they deserve to be recognized as the superior establishment that they are. Hands down, it was a superb encounter from start to finish. From the moment we checked in, every single staff member was warm, kind, helpful, and knowledgeable.

Elene, March 2021

 

Lovely, classic NYC hotel

A beautiful, classic NYC property with gracious, professional service (especially the very kind doorman on duty on 4/11 who offered a courtesy umbrella the moment it began to rain; unfortunately, I did not get his name). It was a wonderful stay, and I would recommend this hotel highly.

Anonymous, April 2021

 

Family visit

This was our 2nd time in 6 months staying at the Kimberly Hotel, and just as our first visit, it was terrific. The room, the hallways, the common areas are all kept well. The upstairs rooftop lounge service was impeccable, and our doorman Harry, is the most polite gracious person you’ll meet. We will be back.

Frank, April 2021

 

Getaway

Had a wonderful stay at The Kimberly! Great location, fun rooftop terrace bar and two great restaurants on site. We love Gregory and Harry and the wonderful man that checked us in. We were always welcomed with smiles. Clean and good price easy walk to everything! Will definitely go back!

459triciah, March 2021

 

The Hotel is very well located, very clean and comfortable, but the best thing in this hotel is the wonderful staff. All the staff were really welcoming, professional and willing to help in any way they could. Thanks for making my stay very pleasant.

C.E., Nov 2020

 

A wonderful New York Hotel!

This was our first stay in any New York hotel. What a great place to stay! They have everything covered from your car, meals and a very comfortable room. We came to the city for our nephew's wedding and The Kimberly was only two miles from our destination at the Water Club. Breakfast in the Penthouse was a treat with great food and views. We would easily stay here again and we certainly do recommend it!

Phillip, Feb 2020

 

A Terrific Find in NYC!

I selected the Kimberly after hours of online research and hoped that it would live up to the description and good reviews. In fact, it exceeded them in every way-- service, space, amenities, location and comfort. For the price of a small room at most mid-range hotels, my husband and I enjoyed a one-bedroom suite with plenty of closets, a wet bar, and a sizable marble bathroom with two sinks, thick terry robes and a Jacuzzi tub. How nice to have enough room to unpack, fast elevators, twice-daily maid service, friendly staff and a comfy king-size bed with high-quality linens. The Kimberly will be our first choice for future visits to NYC!

Sboorstin, Feb 2020

 

Best Place To Stay in Midtown

I've had the pleasure of staying at The Kimberly quite a few times in the past several years. I return over & over again because the staff is the best; friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with THE most comfortable beds. The location is within walking distance of a bunch of restaurants and shopping. In fact, I'm spending my birthday in the city, in the spring, and of course will be staying at the Kimberly!

Tina, Jan 2020

 

Just 5 blocks from Grand Central, this gorgeous hotel is filled with vintage charm. Everything from the entrance to the rooms is very elegant. Doorman, bellhop, front desk - all very helpful and accommodating. We had a luxury one bedroom suite and it was perfect for 3 people. Plus the balcony gives you excellent views of the city. I highly recommend the rooftop breakfast buffet; there were so many options and it was great for the price. We definitely found our new spot for our annual Xmas trip! We can’t wait to stay again

Jon, Dec 2019

 

Christmas with my daughter

I have visited this hotel many times and each time they beat my expectations. The staff doesn’t change much so you are recognized upon arrival and most of the time greeted by name. The spaciousness and amenities of the suites is exactly what you need after a long day of exploring the city with your kids. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out. Already planning my summer trip and won’t look to stay anywhere else but The Kimberly!

Carmanno, Dec 2019

 

One of the best hotels in the Big Apple

I have stayed here many times. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, but the best part is the staff who are always eager to help. Many, many of the staff at the hotel have been employed there for years and years. Gregory the door man has been there 37 years and one of the front desk staff for more than 25 years. That says a great deal about the hotel.

Jimindc2007, Oct 2019
 

Back to top