Lady with an umbrella at the Balcony in Kimberly Hotel

Reviews of The Kimberly Hotel in NYC

Step Into the Experiences of Previous Guests

If you’re considering a visit to The Kimberly Hotel in Manhattan, please experience our hotel through the eyes of your fellow travelers by reading the hotel reviews below. 

Excellent hotel for a family of 4 in the city!

The Kimberly Hotel was absolutely amazing! From the moment we arrived we were treated with care and high attention to detail. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. It's a great location - convenient to many activities. The room was superior with plenty of space, especially compared to other options in NYC. We also enjoyed the restaurant Upstairs, and the gym. Super happy!

Laura C., June 2024

 

Kimberly Hotel - amazing experience!

Marvelous experience at The Kimberly Hotel! The staff is amazing, available, and so kind. Thank you so much guys for this beautiful experience! The breakfasts are delicious, and the rooms are so beautiful! Again, thanks to all of you - and a special thanks to MD and Arian. We had a super nice time in NY!

Audrey & Doris, May 2024

 

Outstanding, as usual.

As usual, the room was outstanding, as was the attention of the staff. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in NYC! Kudos to The Kimberly

Fred F., May 2024

 

Home from home.

A truly amazing hotel with excellent staff. Extremely comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are huge with all the added extras. Nothing is too much trouble and the staff are always ready to help. A home from home in the city within walking distance to Times Square.

Mark E., March 2024

 

Great hotel. Great staff.

Truly wonderful hotel with an awesome staff who were knowledgeable and able to accommodate a last-minute room switch incredibly well. No complaints. Not too far from the subway either. My kiddo loved the fish tank. Also, they provided a great crib for the baby. A+ hotel and staff.

Rachel Z., April 2024

 

Excellent Hotel.

Stayed here with my wife and two daughters over the Christmas period. It's a fantastic hotel, only a 2-minute walk to the nearest subway station. There are 3 restaurants on site, plus a lot more within walking distance. Rooms are extremely well maintained and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable as well. I'd be more than happy to stay here again.

Craig, January 2024

 

Mother/daughter weekend.

The Kimberly was everything and more. We had a suite with two queen beds and separate living room with kitchenette. It must have been a small apartment at one time as the living room is huge. There's plenty of room to walk around the beds, and there are three big closets. The beds are very comfortable. It is a boutique hotel with only a few rooms on each floor, so it is very quiet. The staff is welcoming and responsive. Requested ice was delivered with 2 minutes, and the doormen and bellhops greeted us coming and going all weekend, doors were opened for us and front desk staff very welcoming. Have a drink at the rooftop bar as the atmosphere is fun and yet again, the wait-staff was attentive. We never once had to ask to refill water, and plates were cleared promptly. We will most definitely be back.

February 2024

 

Wife's 50th birthday.

Unbelievable hotel. Couldn't ask for more from the staff. Came for my wife's 50th and were surprised by a complimentary bottle of bubbly to help celebrate the occassion. Great location and easy to navigate everywhere you want to go. Will be returning.

Adam M., February 2024

 

Exceptional.

The hotel and the staff are very nice. Checked-in so easy. Very comfy room at good price. High-end room amenities. The small kitchen with all the kitchen utensils also a plus. The view from our room was magnificent! I never expected this. We highly recommend this hotel!

Anna T., January 2024

 

Best hotel experience we have ever had.

We have been searching for a boutique hotel to call home when we visit our NYC daughter. Having stayed at other hotels over the last couple of years, we always had a rushed hotel experience, nothing special and mostly disappointing. Then we found The Kimberly Hotel. I almost hesitate to share our experience because we want to keep it our secret. However, we feel that they deserve to be recognized as the superior establishment that they are. Hands down, it was a superb encounter from start to finish. From the moment we checked in, every single staff member was warm, kind, helpful, and knowledgeable.

Elene, March 2021

 

Lovely, classic NYC hotel

A beautiful, classic NYC property with gracious, professional service (especially the very kind doorman on duty on 4/11 who offered a courtesy umbrella the moment it began to rain; unfortunately, I did not get his name). It was a wonderful stay, and I would recommend this hotel highly.

Anonymous, April 2021

 

Family visit

This was our 2nd time in 6 months staying at the Kimberly Hotel, and just as our first visit, it was terrific. The room, the hallways, the common areas are all kept well. The upstairs rooftop lounge service was impeccable, and our doorman Harry, is the most polite gracious person you’ll meet. We will be back.

Frank, April 2021

 

Getaway

Had a wonderful stay at The Kimberly! Great location, fun rooftop terrace bar and two great restaurants on site. We love Gregory and Harry and the wonderful man that checked us in. We were always welcomed with smiles. Clean and good price easy walk to everything! Will definitely go back!

459triciah, March 2021

 

The Hotel is very well located, very clean and comfortable, but the best thing in this hotel is the wonderful staff. All the staff were really welcoming, professional and willing to help in any way they could. Thanks for making my stay very pleasant.

C.E., Nov 2020

 

A wonderful New York Hotel!

This was our first stay in any New York hotel. What a great place to stay! They have everything covered from your car, meals and a very comfortable room. We came to the city for our nephew's wedding and The Kimberly was only two miles from our destination at the Water Club. Breakfast in the Penthouse was a treat with great food and views. We would easily stay here again and we certainly do recommend it!

Phillip, Feb 2020

 

A Terrific Find in NYC!

I selected the Kimberly after hours of online research and hoped that it would live up to the description and good reviews. In fact, it exceeded them in every way-- service, space, amenities, location and comfort. For the price of a small room at most mid-range hotels, my husband and I enjoyed a one-bedroom suite with plenty of closets, a wet bar, and a sizable marble bathroom with two sinks, thick terry robes and a Jacuzzi tub. How nice to have enough room to unpack, fast elevators, twice-daily maid service, friendly staff and a comfy king-size bed with high-quality linens. The Kimberly will be our first choice for future visits to NYC!

Sboorstin, Feb 2020

 

Best Place To Stay in Midtown

I've had the pleasure of staying at The Kimberly quite a few times in the past several years. I return over & over again because the staff is the best; friendly and accommodating. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with THE most comfortable beds. The location is within walking distance of a bunch of restaurants and shopping. In fact, I'm spending my birthday in the city, in the spring, and of course will be staying at the Kimberly!

Tina, Jan 2020

 

Just 5 blocks from Grand Central, this gorgeous hotel is filled with vintage charm. Everything from the entrance to the rooms is very elegant. Doorman, bellhop, front desk - all very helpful and accommodating. We had a luxury one bedroom suite and it was perfect for 3 people. Plus the balcony gives you excellent views of the city. I highly recommend the rooftop breakfast buffet; there were so many options and it was great for the price. We definitely found our new spot for our annual Xmas trip! We can’t wait to stay again

Jon, Dec 2019

 

Christmas with my daughter

I have visited this hotel many times and each time they beat my expectations. The staff doesn’t change much so you are recognized upon arrival and most of the time greeted by name. The spaciousness and amenities of the suites is exactly what you need after a long day of exploring the city with your kids. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out. Already planning my summer trip and won’t look to stay anywhere else but The Kimberly!

Carmanno, Dec 2019

 

One of the best hotels in the Big Apple

I have stayed here many times. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, but the best part is the staff who are always eager to help. Many, many of the staff at the hotel have been employed there for years and years. Gregory the door man has been there 37 years and one of the front desk staff for more than 25 years. That says a great deal about the hotel.

Jimindc2007, Oct 2019